Astonishing Decks, LLC - Deck Builders Logo

formerly RP Wilkinson Construction, LLC (same owner)

Phone Icon (508) 579-8884

210 Park Avenue, Suite 283
Worcester, MA 01609

Porch and Deck Contractor in Worcester MA | Astonishing Decks, LLC

Testimonials

Customer generated text and rating, from 1 star the lowest to 5 star the highest
Write a review at bottom of page


2019

5 Star Rating01/09/19
Rob was friendly, informative and kept us informed every step. His engineering expertise assured me the deck would be well built. I have confidence this is the last deck we will need!

Rob is responsive,professional and personable. His extensive knowledge and experience resulted in a beautiful deck that fits the style of our house. His crew was punctual, courteous and hard working. The deck was finished on schedule and I highly recommend Rob and his crew to anyone looking for a new deck. What a great experience!


2018

5 Star Rating11/30/18
Rob and his team were great to work with. They were all very professional, punctual and built a high quality deck that we are extremely pleased with! Would recommend to friends and neighbors.

5 Star Rating11/05/18
Outstanding! Rob W. has a system in place that isn't followed by contractors anymore. He starts/finishes one deck at a time. Rob and his team are polite/professional and are always keeping you up to date on a daily basis. They show up everyday and work.

5 Star Rating 10/30/18
Rob was amazing! Every step of the project is outlined for you with clear details and constant updates. Everything is handled in a professional and courteous manner. The quality of the workmanship is second to none!! Highly recommend!!!

5 Star Rating 10/08/18
Rob was responsive and professional through the entire process of design, town approvals and construction. He is quite experienced in structural design and all of the nuances and details in getting a deck project executed. His estimates were on the mark for both cost and schedule. The deck is beautiful and very well constructed. We are quite pleased with the process and the outcome and would highly recommend Astonishing Decks, LLC.

5 Star Rating10/03/18
Rob is an expert builder with great attention to detail and an efficient crew. Highly professional yet personable, his extensive experience and knowledge of everything Trex has resulted in a spectacular new deck perfectly integrated with our house.

5 Star Rating09/20/18
Rob of Astonishing Decks, LLC was incredible from start to finish! He left samples, answered questions & gave us a detailed estimate. His installers were pros & our deck was done on time. Our Trex deck in Spiced Rum is as durable as it is beautiful!

5 Star Rating08/09/18
Rob and his crew were very professional. They finished the deck a whole day earlier than quoted! My yard was left clean after the project and they came in on budget. Very happy with the whole experience.

5 Star Rating08/04/18
Responsive and professional through the entire process of design, approvals and construction. Estimates were on the mark for both cost and schedule. Deck is beautiful and very well constructed. We are quite pleased with the process and the outcome.

  07/27/18
Rob was very informative, personable and helpful throughout the process. Rob's crew did a terrific job paying attention to detail and were on time each day. The end product looks beautiful and we will recommend them in the future.

5 Star Rating07/23/18
Rob built two decks for us and we are very pleased with them, his work, and his team. The decks are beautiful and well built. Rob is extremely knowledgeable, excellent at communicating, attentive to details, and responsive. Highest recommendation!

5 Star Rating05/29/18
We are very happy with our new deck! Rob Wilkinson is knowledgeable, thorough and kept us well informed throughout our project. It is so nice to work with such a professional that is so personable. A++ experience, would hire him again in a heartbeat!

5 Star Rating05/14/18

5 Star Rating05/05/18
Fantastic service! Rob was a joy to work with, and I would recommend him to anyone looking to add or replace a deck! We could not be happier.

5 Star Rating04/12/118
Rob and his team at Astonishing Decks, LLC were incredible, from the first point of contact with Rob, to the final clean-up of the site when they were finished. He was professional, responsive, thorough, and his work was impeccable.

5 Star Rating04/04/18
Excellent job! Astonishing Decks, LLC was on time, thorough and communicated with us throughout. Rob has a deep knowledge of construction and Trex products and was able to guide us in our design and installation. We give Rob our highest recommendation.

5 Star Rating02/13/18
Exceptional workmanship, attention to detail and customer interaction proves his Platinum status is well deserved!

5 Star Rating02/05/18
Very good dealing with Rob. He built us a great deck! Had good input and options for us.

5 Star Rating 01/11/18
Rob and his crew built us a beautiful Trex deck. The quality of the workmanship is second to none. Rob will guide you through every step of the project from start to finish. Along the way he will make recommendations, ask you questions and make sure are constantly satisfied. You are kept up to date with the progress being made and he is quick to return any calls or concerns you may have.
I can't say enough good things about our experience. I would HIGHLY recommend Rob and his crew.

 


2017

5 Star Rating 12/02/17
Rob and his team were highly professional, very knowledgable about everything Trex and detail oriented. Rob was very engaging, thorough during contract negotiations, deeply knowledgeable about the Trex options. Stayed on schedule and kept us informed

5 Star Rating 11/02/17
Rob and his crew were fantastic. He spent almost three hours with us going through design and materials options even before he knew he  would get our business. He helped me better understand the most efficient use of space and materials. Great product.

5 Star Rating 10/13/17
From beginning to end, from design to completion of our deck project, everything went flawlessly. Rob and his crew did and excellent job. We would highly recommend Astonishing Decks, LLC to anyone considering a future deck installation.

5 Star Rating 08/29/17
Great experience working with Rob, excellent communication and good quality of work. Very satisfied

5 Star Rating 08/11/17
Wilkinson Construction was highly responsive, attentive to detail, began and completed the job on time, and built a beautiful Trex deck for  less than other quotes we received. We would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. Five stars.

5 Star Rating 07/17/17
Very thorough, extremely knowledgeable, and accommodating. Did a beautiful job!
       
5 Star Rating 06/30/17

5 Star Rating 05/29/17
From beginning to end, we were well informed, work quality was high, commitments were met, and the job was completed to spec. Well done!

5 Star Rating 05/15/17
Rob and his team were fantastic. His attention to detail from design through completion was outstanding. Rob is a true professional, providing frequent updates on schedule and construction progress. We are thrilled with our deck

5 Star Rating 05/04/17
Rob built us a great deck. He spent several hours with us explaining materials and build options, then gave us a very detailed price quote. Deck was completed exactly as promised and on budget.Very satisfied, very professional work, highly recommend.

5 Star Rating 04/20/17
Rob was great. He spent a ton of time with us planning and designing our deck and worrying about the little details that never would have occurred to us!

5 Star Rating 03/09/17
Installer was knowledgeable, professional and a pleasure to work with ..it was an excellent experience and I could not be happier.

5 Star Rating 02/28/17
If we were asked to conceptualize an ideal construction project, we could simply chronicle Astonishing Decks, LLC building of our new deck. The design and construction process, the workmanship, the materials and finished deck all met our highest expectations.

5 Star Rating 01/27/17
Rob created a beautiful outdoor deck for us to enjoy. He was knowledgeable and comprehensive. We felt secure knowing that he was building us a solid and reliable deck. His crew was hard working and courteous. We highly recommend Rob and his crew!


2016

5 Star Rating 12/27/16
RPW Construction calls themselves 'Your Dream Deck Builder' That is exactly what I would call the transformation of my new deck! Rob designed and his crew built the most beautiful and well constructed deck and all in a timely professional manner

5 Star Rating  12/13/16
Bottom line is that we would highly recommend Rob, his craftsmanship, his professionalism and the product

5 Star Rating 11/26/16
Easy, knowledgable, thorough, outstanding!

5 Star Rating 10/09/16
Great team of professionals. New all the insides and outs. Very honest guys. Everything that was promised was delivered with out hesitation. Great product and great team of people. Would definitely use again and refer to others.

5 Star Rating 09/30/16
Workers showed up on time and worked hard. Owner checked work and checked in with us frequently. Top notch service, craftsmanship, and product. I highly recommend this company, and will use them again!

5 Star Rating 09/24/16
Rob was very helpful through the entire process. He took the time to listen to what I had to say and what my concerns were. We worked out the plan together, He started the Project on time, and finished the Job without any issues. Highly Recommended

5 Star Rating 09/03/16
Rob was the ultimate professional. We love our new trex deck

5 Star Rating 09/01/16
Rob and his crew are fantastic. We highly recommend humans we are so thrilled with our new deck!

5 Star Rating 08/01/16
Rob and his team delivered a high quality deck. The finished deck is exactly what he contracted to build, on time and at agreed price. I would highly recommend Astonishing Decks, LLC and Trex products. Deck looks GREAT!

5 Star Rating 07/29/2016
Now that the deck has gotten through a winter, I can say that it is amazing. Once the snow melted, it looks as good as the day it was finished. The guys that put it in were all professional, and answered every silly question I had.

 5 Star Rating 04/14/16 
Rob was great to work with from our initial consultation on. He gave good advice throughout the process and made it all very easy for us. The crew did a great job, the deck looks fantastic and I'm sure we'll enjoy it for many years to come.

5 Star Rating 02/17/16 
We could not be any more thrilled with how our deck turned out! Rob was personable, knowledgeable, and unapologetic about the fact that he was going to build us a deck that was thoroughly sturdy, entirely up to code, and would last for decades to come.


2015 & Before

5 Star Rating 12/22/15 
Rob and his team did an outstanding job! The quality and timeliness of the build were great and the team couldn't have been nicer to me and my family.

5 Star Rating 12/01/15 
Fantastic - RP explained our options in detail and executed a beautiful new deck - even helped replace rotted sideing and put on new PVC trim - gave us lots of info and advise - +++

5 Star Rating 11/20/15  
Extremely communicative, detailed, accommodating and easy to work with. Their workmanship is very good, and their reaction to any issue is immediate.

5 Star Rating 10/30/15 
We highly recommend Astonishing Deck, LLC for your deck project. Rob, the owner, communicates better than any contractor we have worked with previously. He is meticulous, responds the same day, and previously worked as an engineer. The deck is wonderful.

5 Star Rating 10/15/15 
So pleased with the final product completed by Astonishing Decks, LLC. Attention to every detail, organized and timely communications to keep us updated, and a beautiful deck that has transformed our back yard living space. Thank you!

5 Star Rating 10/07/15
Professional team. Wonderful experience. Highly recommend.

5 Star Rating  09/09/15
Awesome experience from initial meeting up to completion. The work crew was quiet and respectful and was detail oriented.

5 Star Rating  09/02/15 
Rob and his team did a fabulous job on our new deck. Throughout the entire job, he provided sound advice, prompt follow-up, and meticulous attention to detail. He was the best contractors that I have used. We will enjoy the deck for years to come.

5 Star Rating  08/21/15
Rob and team were great!

Rob and his team are amazing. All we get are compliments wh  07/21/15 
From start to finish Rob kept us very informed & involved with any and all issues or changes. He was very knowledgeable and passionate about the Trex product and his work. He is a true professional and we felt very confident working with him.

5 Star Rating  06/25/15
Rob and his team are amazing. All we get are compliments when people come over or view pics online. I'll be recommending Rob to all our friends that are interested in decks.

5 Star Rating  06/23/15
I quoted the job to 3 other contractors. Rob was the most professional by far. Rob's team did great work, were courteous, and cleaned up the yard everyday. Rob address issues quickly and without question.

5 Star Rating  06/05/15
Rob and his crew did a great job with stripping down and refinishing our deck in Trex. The work was neat and professional, and I expect it to last for many, many years to come (yay! No more painting!)

5 Star Rating  10/31/14
Great Job! Astonishing Decks, LLC and crew worked efficiently with excellent attention to detail, so that everything came out perfect! Very polite and pleasant to work with.

5 Star Rating 10/15/14
Mr. Wilkinson explained everything, offered options that we liked. Did a great job, done on time. We are having him back to do another job.

5 Star Rating09/24/14
Great Job! Love my new deck! We get tons of compliments. Can't wait to furnish & put to good use. Rob was awesome.

5 Star Rating09/08/14
Rob is reliable, honest, and a person who keeps his commitments. Rob and his crew are very professional and really care about their work. We love the deck and would recommend Astonishing Decks, LLC to anyone. Mike and Sue Ogar

5 Star Rating08/22/14
Definitely a good experience. Rob is reliable, thorough, and a perfectionist.

5 Star Rating08/14/14
Rob understood from our 1st meeting what I was looking for in a new front entry porch and he delivered my vision efficiently and professionally. He is a perfectionist. Feel confident with this contractor!

5 Star Rating07/18/14
Rob and team were very easy to deal with. All work was completed earlier than scheduled. Completely satisfied with our final deck and the finish work. Highly recommend.

5 Star Rating07/02/14
Would highly recommend Rob and his crew; professional, courteous and meticulous about projecting a professional image. Rob explained everything throughout the project. We love the final product and would definitely use Rob again.

5 Star Rating06/18/14
The deck is just great and I don't think I could be happier. Thanks for your professionalism, skills and customer service - all top notch and much appreciated! Peg Camp.

5 Star Rating04/17/14
This is the second time we had Rob install a deck for us, which says a lot! His attention to detail is amazing! I would highly recommend Astonishing decks, LLC for your deck installation project!

5 Star Rating12/03/13
We were very happy with Rob. Rob communicates very well. He was on time and reliable. We were impressed with how quickly the project was completed. The very minor issues we discussed he fixed immediately. We highly recommend him.

5 Star Rating10/11/13
Rob was super professional and his attention to detail was amazing! The deck is the talk of all our visitors.

5 Star Rating08/22/13
I love my new front porch and it stands out nicely. I look at it every day and even walk on it with no shoes! Your design recommendations worked out wonderfully. You were absolute pleasure to work with and I am happy to refer you to others. Carol Dros.

5 Star Rating08/03/13
Totally professional. Detail oriented. Kept work area completely clean after each work day. Made great recommendations for overall design of my project. Would not hesitate to use for another project or to refer Rob to others. Completely satisfied.

5 Star Rating07/30/13
Rob was great to work with! Very professional and personable with excellent product knowledge as well as project management skills. The finished deck is wonderful and we would definitely use Trex products and Astonishing Decks, LLC on future projects.

5 Star Rating07/07/13
Work was done quickly. Completed in two weeks as stated. Very good job and assistance to me during a stressful time.

5 Star Rating12/18/12
I love the Trex product! No more spending a day power washing, painting, no more expense for buckets of paint, brushes, sprayer. I would not hesitate to have Rob do any kind of work at my house; he is trustworthy, enthusiastic, takes great pride in his work and a pleasure to be around. Sharon & Kevin Curtin.

5 Star Rating09/10/10
Rob was extremely thorough, professional, and friendly throughout the process. Rob was easy to work with; he responded immediately to any questions or concerns that we may of had; he started and finished the work in a timely fashion; and his close attention to detail is reflected in the product. David & Sue Fine.


Write a Review